Your letters page

Your letters

Thanks for sending in your emails and letters, please keep them coming – here are a few that we’d thought deserved a mention:

Dear Pine Villains, I was wondering if anybody knew the specific hue of creosote that Jenny Warburton uses as my next door neighbour has just put up a new fence on his side, and I thought the colour would look well.

A.Fulcrum – Mossley.

Well Mr (we assume) Fulcrum, we’re glad to say that the product you’re looking for is Ronseal 5 Year Weather Defence, and the colour is Red Cedar. You can find it on their website here – http://www.ronseal.co.uk/products/5-year-weather-defence-fencelife . And we say that Mossley will look better for it! Happy to help! – PV

To whoever it may concern, I have recently managed to bag this girl at work, it’s good and all that but I’m sure that people have found out about us and I could be difficult for us in the relationship. It’s looking like we might have to knock it on the head. What should I do?

Anon, OL2

Hi Dean, well we say maybe a change of job might help matters, you might see things differently from a new perspective on life. You know what they say, an change is as good as a rest! – PV

That’s it for this week, and we hope we’ve solved some of your problems. Don’t forget, if you have any questions please write in to our usual email address!

Leave a comment